Re-Stating or should I say ‘Nightmare’?

I have been off the radar in the last few weeks. It isn’t easy trying to study you know! With all these assignments due I have forgotten that I even have a blog on the world wide web. I haven’t posted any new posts since my last one (obviously) haha and I am lacking the motivation to keep it up 😦 I am not loving accounting at all and am finding it difficult to keep interested.

I have had a horrible time trying to re-state my financial statements to the point that I have only done one so far… I still am not sure if it is even right so heres to hoping. Below is a somewhat completed copy of my draft – I say somewhat because I haven’t finished it yet. Please feel free to have a look for me and let me know how I can improve, it would be greatly appreciated.

I am more than happy to provide other students with feedback also so please comment or email me if you would like me to. Thanks guys and keep up the good work!

Assignment 2

Michael Hill International Limited

PEER FEEDBACK SHEET

10 thoughts on “Re-Stating or should I say ‘Nightmare’?

  1. Kelly! I agree 100%, this is a really tricky, frustrating and time consuming assignment. I had a quick look at your assignment, I will spend a bit more time on it and provide some feedback in the next few days… One resource that I found really useful is Maria’s lecture video on the moodle echo centre. Week 6 Lecture provides a lot of information on calculating contribution margins.
    https://moodle.cqu.edu.au/blocks/echo360_echocenter/echocenter_frame.php?id=3527
    Anyway, keep up the good work. We can do this! Talk soon πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Hey, I agree too!! I can’t say my experience with the whole process was in any way pleasant. I am glad to hear that there are people in the same boat as me… Although after hours of failing attempts I was able to get it to click for me and then I actually got the hang of it and it became more simple. it sucks to hear that you are not liking accounting because from the looks of your assignment you are doing a great job πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Oh thank you 😊 I wasn’t sure what feedback I have was going to get actually. I guess it’s not that I don’t like it as such I just don’t fully understand it. Maybe if I had done more accounting beforehand I’d get it a bit better. I’m slowly getting there haha. No you are definitely not alone 😊 What company did you get?

      Like

  3. Pingback: Ass#2 DRAFT | rebeccastewartblog

Leave a Reply

